Tuesday, October 6, 2009

Nobel Prize in Physics

Nobel Prize for physics this year have received Charles K. Like, Willard S. Boyle and George E. Smith for the discovery of transmission of light through optical fibers and the invention of semiconductor circuits.

Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences announced that all three of them American citizens. As has British citizenship, while Boyle and Canadian citizen.

Nobel Prize consists of a check for 10 million švedkih kroner (975,000 euros), a diploma and an invitation for the gala award 10th December in Stockholm.

No comments:

Post a Comment